Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 20, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver


Ivanna B.     Age 24      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Main Street and Broadway
Member ID: 232858 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there.

My name is Ivanna. I am 24, and a recent graduate from UBC. It's very nice to meet you, albeit virtually. :)

I live in the Mount Pleasant neighborhood of Vancouver, and will be happy to come to your home, wherever in the city that might be. Above all, I'd be thrilled to have the chance to work with your family this summer, and beyond, if the opportunity exists.

A little about me:

- I am a recent graduate of the University of British Columbia (UBC), where I earned a BA in Interdisciplinary studies of Philosophy and Gender Studies.

- I was born in North Vancouver, but grew up just on the other side of the border in Seattle, Washington. I was raised in a multicultural family and speak English and Spanish fluently, as well as a bit of French, Sign Language, and Slovak. I moved back to Vancouver for university in 2012, and have been happy and at home here ever since.

- I completed a study abroad in Santiago, Chile in 2015, and have been privileged to travel to several countries in South and Central America (where I have family), as well as around the USA and Europe. I love learning about diverse cultures and hearing exciting stories from around the world.

My hobbies include:

- Photography. I am a freelance photographer and love carrying my film camera around with me nearly everywhere I go.

- Music. I am in a band and love to sing and play guitar in my free time.

- Writing. I have been writing nonfiction and poetry for years, and have been lucky enough to see my poems published in a few independent magazines.

- Yoga and biking. I love being active and spend my free days practicing yoga at my favorite studio, or biking around the city (when the weather's nice. ).

- Cooking. I love food and am always looking for new, nutritious recipes. While I am not a strict vegan, I do love cooking and eating mostly vegetarian and plant-based meals. Looking after my body is very important to me.

Thank you so much for taking the time to read a bit about me. I would be happy to provide references, should you want them.

While it's sometimes hard to convey qualifications online, I would love to set up a time to meet and chat a bit more about your family's needs.


Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, Spanish, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 3 references
I have years of experience in various realms of child care and education. In the past year alone, I have:

- Worked as an overnight counselor for Bodwell Summer Camps, a (North Vancouver-based) program that invites international children from all around the world to visit British Columbia for a month. This past summer, I worked with a group of young girls (primarily from Mexico). We traveled all around BC, including Squamish, Victoria, and the UBC campus, to teach English skills, go on adventures, and care for the children (many of whom were only seven or eight years old and traveling for the first time. ), making them feel at home. I led activities in rock climbing, storytelling, dancing, snack-making, and much more.

- Volunteered as a literacy mentor with The Writer's Exchange, a local program that aims to get kids excited about reading and writing, all while encouraging participation in active outdoor activities, nutritious snacking, and friendly sharing and playtime.

- Worked as a teacher at Oxford Learning Centre in Kitsilano, where I tutored kids (preschool to grade twelve) in reading, writing, SAT, and math. It was such a joy to be around kids of diverse age groups, all while working to get them excited about learning and healthy study habits.

I also have years of experience working as a nanny and babysitter, and feel confident caring for children of any age. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
November 16, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
Danielle Howard 
Previous employer at Learning Centre 
Sarah-Jane Hamilton 
Volunteer coordinator at Writer's Exchange