Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 29, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Available as much as needed. Don't drive working on it.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Brooklyn B.     Age 22      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 108-14519 92 Street
Member ID: 232882 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I recently turned 22. I have been out of work for over a year due to health issues. Most jobs require allot of standing and walking, however, I have previously worked as a live-in nanny and being that I looked after 3 children, 2 school aged and one bay/toddler. my days were mostly spend cleaning house, preparing snacks, breakfast and lunch for the children. Laying down the youngest for naps. Waking thenchildren up and getting them ready for school. Picking the holders up from school and assisting with homework. In doing this on a short term but daily basis, I have come to realize that this is more an able thing for me to do day to day. I love chhildren. I did help my sister in the raising of my niece on and offfor a few years as well as my younger brother. I love outdoor activities as well as indoor. I love to keep busy and get to know mew people. Along with my ongoing health issues allot in my life is different as that of the average 22 year old. I don't smoke, I don't party, I almost never drink alcohol. My health issues consist of anxiety and depression which I am on a daily medication for that help me. My mental illness does not define me but it is also something that I don't offer talk about but am not ashamed of. I was also born with Perthies disease. My hip bone wasn't in the socket as it was supposed to be. I have limited mobility in my right hip and often have pain. At the age of 6 I had surgery to correct this problem. I have metal work in my hip holding it all together. As of late, I have been in the process of trying to find medical professionals who can help and not think that my only option for the time being is a cortisone shot. I am too young for that and do not want temporary relief. As I have said I love kids. That is not me just saying so I truly do. With my hip problem doctors have told me that I will need a full hip replacement within the next 8 years, so between now and the time I am 30. It could be next year for all I know. It all depends on how my life and health go. My hip bone has been described as looking like a clenched fist. It is not supposed to look like that. It is supposed to be pretty and round and mine is not. I want to find the right occupation for myself and believe my destiny is child care. My whole life I have always shown motherly instincts. And even now at 22 watching all of my friends having kid makes me hope I can even have my own family some day. But the chances of that happening for me are very slim but being around children makes me happy and I would love to help you mommies and daddies in need. I talk allot but there is allot to know. Thank you. :) 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 3 references
Live in nanny.
Wake kids up
Get kids dressed
Bags ready for school
Made and fed breakfast
Lunches made and packed in bags
Dressed for the weather and walked to school
Picked up at lunch
Lunch made for the younger two as one was in half day kindergarten and the other was 1
Played with one or both kids depending on time
Oungest down for scheduled naps
Homework started if any in lindergarted
Dressed for weather with two to pick up older brother
Come home prepare snack and help with homework for oldest while cleaning and playing with the other two
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
High School 
I did drop out of high school for safety reasons(long story) but would like to get my diploma or GeD and go on to secondary school as well as beauty school 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 18, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$1000 - $1200/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am in no way a super professional and can take courses as need if required. I just want to help make your lives easier but also help start my life's off better as well but also have fun with the kiddos.