Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 23, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  My availability is negotiable.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Fort Saskatchewan


Brittany D.     Age 21      Female      Fort Saskatchewan, AB  - canyon road
Member ID: 233027 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
To whom it concerns,

I have grown up in Fort Saskatchewan, Alberta. I am 20 years old and currently in my third year of my Bachelor of Education Elementary Degree. I attend the University of Alberta and plan on graduating next year. I have always had a love for children which is why I chose the career path I did.

I recently just started my first practicum in an elementary school and have proved myself to be of good character and the children have been very receptive with me. I love my job and enjoy going to school everyday to see the students. It really is a rewarding career.

Some of my other hobbies outside of school are my love for being outdoors and camping all throughout summer. My family races chuckwagons and I have been raised around horses and the race track since I was a kid. I also love sports. I really enjoy being active and I am always down for a pick-up game of whatever. In high school I played volleyball, badminton and basketball as well as figure skating on the side.

I have been a nanny before for two different families. It is a job I thoroughly enjoy, however, it is normally a part time job I do for the summer months. Depending on the schedule of my employer, it is debatable if I continue working come fall if it just so happens to work out with both of our schedules.

If you are interested in hiring me I look forward to hearing from you. I am very enthused and passionate about interacting with kids and I would love to meet, for you too get to know me a little better.

Best Regards,

Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
4 years experience, 1 references
I have been a nanny for two different families both in the summer months.

My first job was with a family in Edmonton. They had two girls ages 8 and 5. My duties included bringing the oldest to school, making them breakfast, lunch, and sometimes dinner, getting them dressed, and ensuring morning chores were complete such as making their beds. I was also expected to keep the house tidy by unloading or loading the dishwasher, ensuring the toys are put away etc. This family also had 2 dogs that I was responsible for. My duties with the dogs included taking them for walks with the girls, feeding them, making sure their water was kept full and letting them outside to go to the washroom.

My second job was with a family in Sherwood Park. They also had two girls ages 5 and 2. My duties were very similar with this family as well. Of course when I am in someone else's home I am expected to keep it tidy.

Aside from jobs, I have been around children my whole life from all ages. I am very confident around kids and I am optimistic that I am a good fit. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
I am currently in my third year of my bachelor of education degree in elementary at the University of Alberta. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 16, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Chantelle Kelly 
This was the mother to one of the families I was a nanny for the duration of the summer.