Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 17, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I have many years experience working with children, women, and their families. I have babysitting and nanny experience with infants and children of all ages. I was a children's dance teacher, camp counselor, and worked in many child care facilities. I was also a children's counselor at at shelter in Calgary providing long term counselling for children ages 4-17.

I have a Bachelor of Arts in Sociology and am currently obtaining my Social Work degree from the university of Calgary. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 4 references
I have my level 1 childcare certificate along with my university degree. 10 plus years of babysitting and nanny experience for families within Calgary. Worked in a childcare facility and was a children's counselor at different shelters in the City.
I have many years experiencing being a children's dance teacher in many different styles of dance and was a summer camp counselor.
I was also a student teacher for children with special needs. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
High School, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
Bachelor of Arts Degree in Sociology. Obtaining my Social Work Degree at U of C. Early Childcare level one certificate. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Transporting children
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 08, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
Debbie Burke 
Babysit for her family. Have know for 10 plus years. Still babysit and house sit on occasion. 
Linette Solden 
Manager at shelter position.