Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 19, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Some weekends I will be available, but that is dependent on date.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


Shalynn C.     Age 25      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 215 10535 122nd St NW
Member ID: 233156 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am a 25 year old public school teacher. I teach K-6 Music and enjoy it a lot. I am creative, fun, hard working, and tidy. I love to travel, swim, and read plenty of books. I am looking to work during the summer months of July-August during the week; I am happy to be doing housekeeping or house sitting type of work, or of course childcare. I have plenty of experience looking after kids.

I will be going back to full time work in September, though I would be happy to stay on in any type of employment on a part time basis. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting for the past ten years, nannying during summers for the last four years. I taught in a private music school for three years while I worked towards my education degree, and for that past two years I have taught music, grade 4 and grade 5 in public schools. I love educating kids, and hanging out with them. I have experience nannying kids from 1 years old to 12 years old. I am First Aid CPR-C certified, and have an Education Degree (Level 3 Childcare).

I have also had one on one experience with children with William's Syndrome and Autism, and I have taught in a pre-kindergarten setting with ELL students and children with moderate to severe developmental disabilities (autism, mutism, downs, etc) 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Bachelor's of Education from University of Alberta, First Aid CPR-C, AED, and Children's First Aid. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
July 10, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Supervise other household staff