Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 29, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Hours of availability are flexible depending on family's schedule.  
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I am a friendly, professional care giver with a passion for working with children and families. I have a Bachelor of Child and Youth Care and twelve years of experience working in a licensed and accredited child care facility. Majority of my career has been working with school aged children (ages 4-12), but I am comfortable working with younger children as well. I am familiar with varying developmental or behavioural needs. I believe in having strong communication between parents and care givers. I believe that childhood is the time for kids to experience fun and curiosity, and I cherish being able to be a part of that joy. I take pride in being able to assist in and contribute to the physical, emotional, and intellectual development of the children that I work with. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 3 references
I have twelve years experience working with a large, not-for-profit child care provider. I served in several diffferent roles, ranging from Educator to Director. I began working with children as a summer camp counselor, so I am to bring a lot of fun and excitement to the daily routine. I look forward to being an important role model in a child, or children's day(s). 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
BCYC (Bachelor's of Child and Yourh Care) from MacEwan University. I hold a Child Care Supervisor (previously known as Level 3) Certification. Current First Aid Certificate and Police Clearance Check. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or $3800 - $4000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
References available upon request.