Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 16, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Will be studying in Montreal frrom July 2nd to August 2nd, 2017  
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me
I am currently a first year nursing student at Mount Royal University and I have a passion for helping others, regardless of their age or other circumstances. I am a compassionate and responsible individual w has had previous experience in acute care, volunteering at a senior's me. and working with children as well. I aspire to work in pediatrics or cardiology in the future so I hope this job opportunity will allow me to develop my personal care and communication skills. I have certification in CPR/AED, "It's Your Move", and glucometer testing and I am also working towards obtaining my driver' s license by the end of the summer. I am willing to obtain an updated police security check, First Aid or babysitting certification as required. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Cantonese, English, French, Bavarian, Mandarin 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
0 years experience, 2 references
In the summer of 2015, I had the opportunity to participate in a summer work exchange to Quebec where I worked as an assistant camp counselor in a science camp and had the role of supervising children from the ages of 5-12. Although I had to communicate with them in another language, I was still able to interact with them and provide instruction or discipline as necessary. I have also volunteered with the Wee Reads program where I had a reading buddy for a semester and visited them every week to read and play games together. Although I have yet to experience any other child care opportunities, I grew up as the eldest child in my family and thus, had experience caring for my younger sister and cousins from an early age. I am also passionate about pediatrics and love working with children in general. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training 
I am currently a first year nursing student with up-to-date CPR/AED and other related certifications. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 08, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$13/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Tara Galloway 
Tara was my manager at Calgary Co-op for over 2 years when I worked as a Bakery Utility Clerk. I had decided to terminate this job due to conflicts with my school schedule at the time. 
Jana Smith 
Jana was my clinical instructor for my first year of clinical practicum at South Health Campus. Over the semester, she taught and supervised me as I worked as a nursing student on a general medicine/surgical unit.