Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 03, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria


This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
  About Me

My name is Meagan O’Leary. I was born in Ottawa, Ontario and come from a wonderfully large and loud Italian family.
I newly married and hope to one day start a family of my own that will add to the noise of our Sunday family dinners.

I am very interested in living a healthy lifestyle. I believe that regular exercise and healthy eating should be part of ones daily routine. I enjoying running, swimming, biking and yoga. I have also played competitive hockey and soccer for years growing up and continue to play in adult leagues.

I absolutely love reading all sorts of literature and engaging with creative writing.

I completed a Bachelor Degree at Carleton University with a Major in English and a double minor in History and Psychology. I also have a Bachelor Degree in Education from Western University. I have had the opportunity to teach in China, England and Canada and love trying to help kids find their passions through exploration and natural curiosity.

I have traveled to over 55 different countries which has allowed me to learn about different cultures and different ways of living.

I am a dedicated, loyal, hardworking individual with strong organizational skills. I am caring and nurturing and hope to work in an environment where I can use my skills and educational background to provide the best service possible. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English, basic French and Spanish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
6 years experience, 3 references
I have teaching experience which has given me opportunities to take care/ teach students from ages 5-18. Through these experience I have learned to be compassionate, caring, empathetic and learning to be firm but fair in classroom management. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Bachelor's Degree, First Aid Training, Bachelor's of Education 
Carleton University- Bachelor of Arts, Major in English, double minor in History and Psychology Western University- Bachelor of Education 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 05, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
   Book household travel arrangements
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
TESOL Certified Completion of Violence & Harassment in the Workplace and Working Alone for the Ottawa Carleton District School Board; Certified Workplace Health and Safety Worker (WHIMS) OFSSA Coach Certified for Secondary Level for the Ottawa Carleton District School Board Child and safety training (Big Brothers Big Sisters) Experience using Microsoft Word, Excel, PowerPoint  
Available Upon Request 
Reference available upon request