Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 07, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Verdun


Catalina H.     Age 23      Female      Verdun, QC  - Gaspé
Member ID: 233270 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Catalina, I am 22 years old and I am from Colombia. I moved to Canada 3 years ago. I am a student in Professional Photography at Dawson College and I also work as a waitress in catering part time for large events.

I have 2 young siblings and have taken care of them since they were born. This gave me a majority of my experience in childcare. I have also cared for families with multiple children of various ages.

I really enjoy spending time outside with the children that I care for and I am very respectful of the parents' instructions. This includes dietary restrictions and things like sleep schedules. I love working with infants and young children as this is where most of my experience lies, although I also care for children up to 10-years-old. I choose to be a nanny because the early stages of life are the most defining and I love to see them grow and explore new things. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English, Spanish, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
My young siblings 12 and 7 years old
A pair of 7year-old twins
2 3 year-olds, one boy and one girl
1 year old girls
3 babies less than 1 year old 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
High School, College 
High school, 3 semesters at the coorporación universitaria Unitec in Colombia, currently second semester at Dawson College in Professional Photography 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Desired Start Date:
April 20, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Price can be negotiated depending on how many kids and responsibilities the job will entail.