Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 29, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Megan B.     Age 17      Female      Toronto, ON  - 37 Diana Drive
 
Member ID: 233281 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name is Megan and I am a high school student and tutor. I have spent the last two summers volunteering at a daycare with school-age children (6-10 years), and I currently volunteer at a hospital as a patient visitor. I live at home with my parents, aunt, little sister, and our three pets. I have always been passionate about caring for children, my peers, and pets, which is why I believe I would be a good fit to help with your babysitting needs. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
While I volunteered at the daycare, I entertained and played with the students, helped prepare snacks for them, helped them with schoolwork, and helped keep the classroom and its amenities tidy and sanitary. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 20, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$11/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Ineena Ewen 
Ineena (or Ms. Ineena, as the students would call her) was my primary supervisor during my time volunteering at the daycare. I worked with her for the two summers I spent volunteering. 
 
 
Gilian Horenfeldt 
Gilian was a member of staff at a school I previously attended. I have known her for over 3 years. Here's a reference letter she wrote for me when I applied to volunteer at the hospital: To Whom It May Concern, I would highly recommend Megan for your Clinical Patient Support Volunteer Program. I have known Megan for almost three years as I have had the pleasure of supporting and helping Megan grow in school both academically and socioemotionally. Megan is a friendly and compassionate individual who truly cares and looks out for her peers. Megan demonstrates this quality by being sensitive to others needs and appropriately uses her natural ability to make people smile and laugh. Megan strives to achieve perfection in all tasks that she is given and takes the initiative to seek out support when needed. She is very reliable, independent, mature and a hard worker. I have full confidence in Megan�s ability to perform and excel in all of the volunteer responsibilities she will be given. Please feel free to contact me, at the information provided below, should you require any other information. Sincerely, Gilian,