Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 11, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto


Arlene B.     Age 27      Female      Toronto, ON  - jane street
Member ID: 233287 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi my name is Arlene and I am 26 year old. My background is Jamaican/Canadian. I am single with two kid, 6month old and a 7 year old. I love to dance, sing, cook, read, write, do arts and crafts and other activities. My educational background I am a personal support worker for over 3 years now and have over 9 years of babysitting experience. Certification I obtain cpr, cpi and willing to obtain background check. I am very passionate with working with children and comfortable working with any age group. Being a mother I understand the important of raising a child, and the safety measure to ensure a safe an clean environment. I can assure you that I will love your and treat you child as if they were my own. If you have any questions or concerns feel free to contact me directly ###-###-####.

sincerely yours 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
9 years experience, 3 references
Work as a personal support worker for 3 years at a geriatric hospital and nursing home
Also did babysitting for 9 years. ages 0 to 17 years old. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, College, CPR Training, psw 
Graduated from medix college personal support worker 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
April 20, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
I did babysitting for kayla for 2 yrs now ..... reason i have stop was that kayla became unempoyed and was able to stay home with the child 
i did babysittng with shinel for 3 years ... reason stopped working shinel became unemployed was able to stay home with the child