Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 13, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Days, monday-friday will work on a saturday night on occasion  
Nanny & Babysitter in Vernon


Tracy C.     Age 50      Female      Vernon, BC  - 4601 Valleyview Place
Member ID: 233308 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me

I just moved to Vernon from Edmonton. I am interested in working as a nanny/caregiver of children in the Vernon and Kelowna areas. I have 2 grown children ages 23 and 18 years old. I ran my own day home back in 1999/2000 and took care of 4 children incl. my own. We went to the park, did crafts, baked cookies and had a lot of fun. I enjoy working with children. I would like to work full time and be a live out nanny. I have a reliable vehicle but would need car seats for younger children. I have the ability to take care of children of all ages. I was a live in nanny in Paris. France in 1990 for 4 months. I am willing to take the children to various activities they may have such as swimming lessons, etc. I am also willing to clean, do laundry, cook and go grocery shopping. I am flexible with hours. I can be reached by email or phone. Thank you in advance for your consideration. Regards, Tracy 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
10 years experience, 2 references
I have 2 grown children ages 23 and 18 years old. They are honest, unique and responsible adults. They both have a great sense of humour which I believe is important.. :) I ran my own day home in 1999/2000 taking care of 3 children plus one of my own. I was a live in nanny in Paris, France for 4 months in 1990 looking after an infant and 3 year old. I enjoy being with children and have fun baking cooked, going to the park, participating in various activities, doing crafts, playing lego, etc. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, College 
I have graduated high school and have 4 years of college experience. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
May 15, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Book household travel arrangements
Donalda Reinheimer