Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 20, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Available for occasional weekends if needed. I have class Tues/Thurs mornings from 8:30-10:30am  
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby


Marina B.     Age 21      Female      Burnaby, BC  - Albert Street
Member ID: 233325 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
I am currently attending SFU to obtain a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in Theatre Performance. I am originally from Calgary, Alberta and live now in Burnaby with my partner. I spent a year working as an Au Pair for a French/Italian family in Paris. They had 3 daughters who I cared for, cooked for, and picked up from school every day. I am fluent in French, and English, and I play the ukulele. In my spare time I love to cook, ride my bike, go to the beach, and paint. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 3 references
I worked as an Au Pair in Paris for 1 year with a French/Italian family. I lived in a studio apartment adjacent to their home. They had 3 children, all girls, aged 5, 10, and 13. I was mostly responsible for their youngest daughter who I spent the majority of the day with. I cooked meals for them, did light housework, but mostly I was there to practice English with the girls, and organize activities and outings with them.

When I returned home from Paris, I nannied a 7 year old girl for the summer months before I moved to Vancouver. I cooked her meals, took her on outings, organized activities, and practiced French with her.

I also was a camp counsellor for 2 summers at a local Calgary theatre company teaching kids ages 8-14. While I was living in Calgary I volunteered each year at the Calgary Folk Festival in the Family Area designated for children's activities. I have also been babysitting since I was 13 years old. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have my high school diploma, and I will be entering my 3rd year of university in the Fall of 2017. I am going to SFU to obtain my Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in Theatre Performance. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 20, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $1800 - $2000/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Plant care (indoor)
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons