Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 21, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Kingston


Maria L.     Age 24      Female      Kingston, ON  - 915 Pembridge Crescent
Member ID: 233363 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
My name is Maria Lavensj. I am a 23 year old girl from the South of Sweden. I just finished a four year education of becoming a teacher of six to nine years of age and now I am ready to gain cultural experience. My fiance is a citizen of Canada and that is why I am longing to come to Canada and be your nanny. My experiences interacting and caring for children of all ages is abundant. I have been a leader of different dance and gymnastic groups for kids of ages 4 to 14 and my teaching education gives me good pedagogical and communication knowledge. My education provides me with knowledge of the various school subjects including English so homework is no problem.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
Swedish, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
  Work Experience & Education Background
5 years experience, 0 references

I want to have this experience to interact and take care of children in another way then I do as a teacher and that's why I want to be a nanny.

*I have a driving license
*Living out
* 30h/w or less
* From August/September 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
Swedish Bachelor of education (teacher for ages 6-9) 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 15, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided