Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 20, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Jamiel S.     Age 21      Female      Calgary, AB  - 74 Scimitar View Nw/ 249 Ross ave Cochrane
Member ID: 233646 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there. My name is Jamiel and I am a born and raised Calgarian. I have a passion for helping people and spending time with kids so I couldn't think of a more suitable way to earn an income and do what I love.. I spent my later childhood growing up in a household with twin nieces and three siblings, too say the least it was hectic and there was never a quiet moment. From babysitting my nieces and my precious child care jobs I have come to learn things like changing diapers, cleaning puke (and other messes), feeding, soothing when they're upset and coming up with multiple different activities throughout the day to keep them occupied all from ages 0-13 (so far). As of this last year I have taken up an interest in nutrition and have been studying that as well as Working to complete a certificate in Children’s Mental Health. I am due to finish that certificate by July 2020, I think so far the course has given me a lot of insight into caring for children and adolescents on a different level. I have a valid drivers license with no tickets or demerits and a registered and insured Jeep Wrangler so running around won’t be an issue and I also have a valid police check. If you feel I would be a good fit please contact me and I would be happy to answer any questions you may have. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 3 references
I grew up nannying for family members and close friends. Apart from that I have 3 years experience nannying for amazing families looking after children between the ages of 0 and 13. I have taken first aid training classes as well as CPR though school and other programs in my childhood and am willing to obtain the certificate again in a timely manner if wanted. I have been around children my whole life and know that it takes patients, a fun-loving attitude and building a relationship not only with the kids but with the parent/parents to be successful in this line of work.. I’d love to answer any questions about me or my experience that you may have and I look forward to hearing from you. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, College 
Children’s Mental Health Certificate 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
   3 - 12 months
   1 - 2 years
   greater than 2 years
   As Long as Needed
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 19, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or $2200 - $2400/month 
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed