Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 13, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
  Nanny Position / General Housekeeping Duties  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Langley
 

 

 
 
 
Michelle G.     Age 34      Female      Langley, BC  - 20299 Industrial Ave
 
Member ID: 233775 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Michelle.
I am a mature, non-smoking woman, born and raised in Vancouver, currently in my early 30s. I have a passion for working with young children, with over 4 years experience and I am excited to continue in this field for many years, as my goal is to own my own home daycare once I obtain my ECE certification.

Prior to Nannying, I worked as a Flight Attendant for Air Canada, and also as a part-time waitress. In 2017, I decided to make a career change from the friendly skies into Childcare, and I am loving this rewarding lifestyle. I have a natural passion for caring for children and helping them develop and grow into intelligent and positive little human beings.

I have been grateful and truly loved my position working as a full time nanny over the past 4 years. I currently work as a nanny with two little ones, ages 2 and 5. During our day, we love to get outside and be active, as well as go to the outdoor free libraries, play centres and on rainy days, we do many other fun activities including arts and crafts, puzzles, and make believe play. I have experience with young children up to 3 at a time, including babies, toddlers, twins, as well as children with autism from ages 9 months up to 8 years old. I will be renewing my First Aid and CPR Qualifications soon as they have recently expired. I currently have my novice license and I love to be active with the children, and walk and keep active as much as possible.

I am currently hoping to find a new family to join once my current summer position ends, ideally after September long weekend. Mon and Fri ideally, morning to evening, which includes providing exceptional and attentive childcare as well as general housekeeping duties. I am available to start employment on September 8th, 2021, possibly the 7th, and I can work some transition days with the family at the end of August if needed.

If I seem like the right fit for your family, please do not hesitate to contact me to discuss your families needs further. I look forward to hearing from you. :)

Thank you,
Michelle G. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 3 references
Nanny:
March - May 2017: Age 3 Twins, Autism.
May 2017 - March 2018: Age 0, 3 and 5.
March 2018 - August 2019: Age 1
September - November 2019: Age 2 and 4.
November 2019 - Present: Age 1 and 2.

With 20+ years babysitting experience. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
College: - Flight Attendant Preparation - Diploma (First Aid / CPR Qualified) - Hospitality Management - Diploma Highschool: - Graduation - Diploma  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$25/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff