Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 21, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Abbotsford
 

 

 
 
 
Andrea O.     Age 63      Female      Abbotsford, BC  - B- 32778 Chilcotin Drive
 
Member ID: 233878 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I have a wide experience in caring elderlys particularly with clients who have dementia, alzheimers disease, parkinsons disease and palliative. I can prepare, cook and serve meals, doing laundry and household linens, carry out light housekeeping, endow with personal care, give company and friendship, manage medications, aid clients with bathing and other aspects of private hygiene. I would be proud to join your staff of caregivers and bring to the job my skills to help and give confidence to those who need support. I wil be pleased to come to your office to learn more about the job requirements. thank you for considering me and giving me a chance to apply for this job. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Spanish 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
I was a nanny for the past years in asia and my latest is here in Vancouver from 1998 to 2001. I was a live in caregiver in Bowen Island and it is a big responsibility for me because there parents always travel for there jobs. I took care of 2 children. cook and serve there meals, send and pick them to school and doing all the chores in there home. take them out for walks and play outdoors if weather is good. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, Certified Elderly Care Training 
College graduate 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 02, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$17/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
craig fleck 
he is the son of my latest client , I have been working for there mother as her fulltime caregiver for more than 2 years who just passed away from cancer. 
 
 
Mary holmes 
she is the daughter of my former client. I worked for her parents for 14 years as there fulltime caregiver and night attendant until they passed away.