Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Basic Search  
 
 
Living Arrangements:
Part-Time/Full-Time:
Language(s) spoken:
Age Range:  
Last Login:
Special needs children
Has Driver's License
Has own car
Comfortable with pets
Non-smoker
Travel with family
Has photo
Willing to work at night
Years Experience:  
 Experience with age groups:
Newborn - 3 months   3 - 12 months  
1 - 2 years   2 - 5 years  
5 - 10 years   over 10 years of age  
special needs children   twins, triplets  
Willing to relocate
Live in Caregiver Program Required
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 19, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night    
 
 
  I can provide my own playpen and items required for my daughter to come with me for overnight.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
This Job seeker already found a Job and not available for Job Offers
Join now and get access to thousands care providers and housekeepers in your area.
 
  About Me
 
I have interests in multiple areas including visual arts, music (piano, voice, harp), sports, hunting, camping and dance. I am happy to be inside and outdoors, am unafraid of messes, and have a very high tolerance for noise and craziness. I am hoping to find a position where I can bring my daughter (2 years old) and my son (7 months old) with me. If this is an option, my available working hours are much more flexible.
Preference for the greenboro area, as we will be walking or busing to get to you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian Orthodox 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 3 references
• Robert and Claudia (August 2017-February 2018) (Full-time Nanny)
– Full-time Nanny for one 3 year-old
– Duties include cooking; clean-up; occasional pick up and drop off to daycare; tutoring (math, writing, drawing, reading, piano, french); playing with/entertaining the 3yo; was there for end of potty-training

• The Worden family (2009-Present day) (Casual babysitting)
– Babysat three children, one girl aged 8 and two aged 6
– Began babysitting when the eldest was 6 months old, and began babysitting the three together when the two youngest reached 9 months old
– Provided day and evening care, including playing with the children, taking care of their meals, bathing them and putting them to bed

• Casual Lunch Supervisor at l’Académie Catholique Ange-Grabriel
– Duties included supervising the children during recess, reading stories, ensuring they ate their lunches and supervising naptime
– Worked with children with disabilities

• Self-Employed Elementary Level Tutor (September 2010-June 2014)
– Helped Olina and her sister Elaina learn French, do basic math and memory work, and improve their spoken and written French grammar

• The Lapointe family (September-June 2010) (Afterschool part-time babysitter)
– Babysat two children, two girls aged 9 and 7 (In 2010)
– Provided afterschool care, and occasional evening care, including ensuring their homework was completed, ensuring they ate their supper, playing with the children and putting them to bed

• The Good family (March 2008-2011) (Casual Babysitting)
– Babysat two children, one girl aged 7 and one boy aged 6 (in 2008)
– Provided evening care, including playing with the children, ensuring they ate their supper, and putting them to bed.
– Occasionally babysat them together with the Ballerscheff family

• The Ballerscheff family (March 2008-2011) (Casual Babysitting)
– Babysat three children, one girl aged 7, one girl aged 6, and one boy aged 1 (In 2008)
– Provided evening and afternoon care, including playing with the children, ensuring they ate their supper, and putting them to bed
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School 
• September 2014-April 2016: Completed 2nd year, University of Ottawa, Music Education program • June 2014: OSSD with Honours, Académie catholique Ange-Gabriel • Food Handling & Safety certifications • Babysitting Licence  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Volunteered with Hopewell Public School in the senior kindergarten/first year classroom including one on one tutoring with the students on language and reading skills in French, worked with children with learning disabilities (March-April 2016) Am willing to get First Aid Certified if requested. 
 
 
  References
 
Ainsley Worden 
She is my Aunt, I have babysat for her as long as she has had children. When I am in the area, I still occasionally provide childcare. 
 
 
Robert Smart 
I worked for Robert and Claudia from August 2017 until February 2018. He and his wife decided to place Anna from part-time into full-time daycare due to the kindergarten she will be joining next year.