Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 18, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Edmonton
 

 

 
 
 
Katie A.     Age 26      Female      Edmonton, AB  - 71st
 
Member ID: 234089 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there. My name is Katie and I love caring for children :) I have now found a nanny position Tues, Wed, Thurs but am available Mondays and Fridays and evenings and weekends if anyone needs. :)

I have been a nanny since 2011 and it is something I always loved to do because I love spending my time being able to care, provide and make others happy. I am an artist and very creative person who loves getting crafty with kids. I always try to make the most out of each day with new fun activities such as playing outside, swimming, going to rec centers, books, puzzles, and lots of crafts. I make sure to make everyday fun with a positive attitude and being around kids definitely helps with that.

I have worked and nannied for kids of all ages, girls and boys, and multiplies at a time. I am a very patient person and always make sure to see your child's needs are met.

I can also provide light housekeeping/cleaning. I am also very organized and have a great eye for detail. I will always make sure you come home to a clean home.

I drive and have my own vehicle but do prefer work on the east side of Edmonton or Sherwood Park but am flexible with the right fit.

I have first aid and CPR

20$ an hr or negotiable

As of now am I looking for something 3 days a week but am flexible.

Please contact me on here or call or text at ###-###-#### if you think I am the right fit for you and your family. :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
Nanny Positon
February 2019-September 2019
Nannied for 2 girls, ages 4 and 8. Our typical day included driving to and from school, driving to extracurricular activities, lots of play and crafts, swimming, prepping meals and light housework.

Nanny Position
May 2017-September 2018
Nannied for 3 kids. Ages 2, 5, and 7. Spent lots of time crafting, indoor and outdoor play, baking, helping with children's development ex. reading, writing, learning shapes and colors, and going to parks and rec centres.

Nanny Position
May-September 2015
Nannied and cared for two children ages 3 and 1. Our days include activities such as the park, crafts, reading and learning.

Housekeeper
February 2015- May 2018
Worked as a housekeeper, maintaining, organizing and taking care of the house.

Nanny Position
September 2012-February 2014
Worked for a family with three girls, ages 5, 5, 4. Work included organizing and planning events for the children such as games and crafts. Driving them to classes and outings for the day. Preparing and cooking meals and house cleaning. Working overnights and out of country with the family.

Nanny Position
September 2011-September 2012
Worked for a family with a 5 year old boy and 2 year old girl. Duties included: being there for children's needs, organizing games and crafts for the day, helping with children's development ex. reading, writing, learning shapes and colors, preparing meals and snacks for children with special dietary requirements, cleaning, changing diapers.

Daycare
September 2009-September 2011
Child Care Assistant
Caring for children ages 0-7 and assisting their needs and that their parents needs were meet. Organizing and planning activities and crafts/games for children. Reading and helping with the children's development. Serving and cleaning duties also.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 11, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization