Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 05, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening 
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Navan
 

 

 
 
 
Abbigale M.     Age 22      Female      Navan, ON  - 3573 navan road
 
Member ID: 234228 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi my name is Abbigale, my parents call me Gibbles because I talk a lot. I have had the privilege of working with younger people starting at infancy to people who are 60+, I love working with people and I get along well with everyone. I enjoy activities ranging from camping to watching movies, I like to shop, cook/bake, sports (can't say I am good at them all though), crafts, and many others things - I am pretty down to earth and up for anything. I love taking on challenges as I am diligent, passionate and like to take initiative. I strive to be as organized as possible and make sure everyone is happy. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 1 references
UPEI Campus Kids Daycare, Charlottetown, PE
, October 2014-January 2015

- Worked with babies, toddlers and pre-schoolers

- Played with them, was involved in parts of their education/program

Adventure Camp Challenge (CANSPEI), Associate Camp Counsellor - June-August 2014

-Set up/take down camp site, plan and carry out programming(5 days at a time), prepare campers for bed

I have also taken the following courses in school:
Child development, Family Life, and Child Care
*In the course child care we had to plan a weeks worth of activities and programming for our Rural Raiders daycare and then preform them throughout the week with the children.
*I have also spent 3 weeks at the Stratford Daycare, where I was there with a classmate to observe take notes and engage with the children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
November 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Ms. Pam & Dolcie Graham 
I worked for Ms. Pam & Dolcie at their bed and breakfast or a couple of months to help them out. 
 
 
Mr. Derek Mitchell 
I worked for Mr. Derek at adventure camp. I attended one year as a senior CIT(counsellor in training) then the next year I was a camp counsellor.