Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 08, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning       
 Afternoon    
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  Available after 12:30 mon/tue/thurs  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Safia H.     Age 22      Female      Victoria, BC  - Oak Bay
 
Member ID: 234594 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name is Safia.

I am a university student studying psychology. I am hoping to become a counselor or something within the field supporting mental health.

I grew up dancing and did a little bit of gymnastics. As I got older, I started dancing competitively-I miss it very much.

I try to stay active even during Covid-19. I miss the gym but I enjoy exercising from home and going for long walks, especially if there is a beach view.

I have grown up with cats but I have an equal amount of love for dogs, very happy to take them for a walk if needed.

I started off volunteering with children when I was about 12/13 at the library. As I got older, I started babysitting and signing up for summer leadership training.

After going through some training and a couple years of being a summer camp leader I decided that I wanted to start babysitting more and learning how to become a nanny.

In high school, I worked part time either before school or after school and very much enjoyed it.
I decided to spend some time abroad in the UK as an au pair as that was a way I could travel for cheap while having a roof over my head for free.

Since then, I have continued to nanny while also gaining some experience in a daycare.
Nannying is a way of bonding with children and I absolutely love it. I find it a very rewarding, as I hope being a counselor is in the future.


 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
Hello, my name is Safia. I am a university student studying psychology and I am looking for a nanny position in Victoria, British Columbia from May 2021 onwards. I am flexible with the start date, whether it is pushed back or forwards a bit.

I have worked as a nanny since 2016. I have also travelled to London and became a live in au pair for three children 2, 4, 6. I have experience as a full day nanny and before/after school. I have also worked in a nursery in the uk working with infants as young as 9 months onwards. When I was a full day nanny, I looked after a 16 month year old. Keeping a routine is extremely important-we would go out to the library, playgroups, and meet others for a playdate while keeping lunch and naptime in place. I enjoy keeping busy with younger children, as well as older children.

While I worked at a private nursery in Edinburgh, UK, I undertook child protection training. (2019).

While at university, I have been looking after twins who are 5 after school. Our routine was walking pickup, provide a snack, take them to the park, help them with math, reading and writing and then do some free play before their dinner.

I am available to look after children 10 months and up. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I am currently finishing up my second year of university studying for my undergraduate bachelor's degree in psychology as I hope to go onto doing a postgrad and work in mental health. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
April 20, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed