Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Claire D.     Age 28      Female      Montreal, QC  - Rue Sherbrooke
 
Member ID: 235157 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Claire, I am a 26-year-old Uvic student currently finishing a degree in Gender Studies. I am a mixed (African and Irish), queer woman with interests in social justice, anti-oppressive politics, community building, arts (ceramics, painting, drawing), music (dancing, making music). and the outdoors (hiking, swimming, walking). My family currently lives in Southern Ontario, Massachusetts and England and are very close and important to me. I have six nieces and nephews, with another one on the way, and I enjoy spending time with them more than anything. They have provided me with years of experience working with children; in particular children with disabilities as two of my nephews have mental health diagnoses. I believe that children can often tell us what they need and how best to help them develop and grow into the wonderful human beings we are all capable of becoming. It would be an honour to work with children in my community and provide them and their families with the best tools and resources at my disposal. Thank you for taking the time to get to know a little about me, I looking forward to hearing from you. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 3 references
As mentioned before, I have six nieces and nephews who have provided me with 17 years of childcare experience. They range in age from 17 to 8 months and I have spent ample time with each of them to feel comfortable with different age groups. I also have previous experience working with families in need who have children with disabilities (usually mental health diagnoses but sometimes medical/physical needs as well). I have 5 months of experience with that specific type of work. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
Currently completing my Bachelor of Arts in Humanities in Gender Studies at the University of Victoria. Completed my degree requirements and finishing electives this summer. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 03, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
  References
 
Colleen Bryant 
Worked with Colleen's 11-year-old son Murphy for one month through Family Respite Services and Children's Aid Society. 
 
 
Annalee Lepp 
Worked under Annalee in the Gender Studies Department as the Equity and Outreach Coordinator for one year.