Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 25, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon      
 Evening       
 Night              
 
 
  During the summer I am fairly open with my hours Monday through to thursday/friday but in the Fall it will be dependent on my school schedule. I can try to manoeuvre my schedule but it will be as discussed between employer and I.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Delta
 

 

 
 
 
Lexi H.     Age 19      Female      Delta, BC  - 5924 49th Ave
 
Member ID: 235535 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Lexi. I am energetic, easily adaptable, and loving working with children. I am originally from Calgary Alberta but moved to BC two years ago to attend university at Emily Carr University of Art and Design. I will be going into my third year there this fall studying Visual Arts. I love being outdoors, hiking, biking, running and would say I am overall very sporty but on the other hand I also have my love of the arts which has a much different interest to me, being creative and working with my hands a lot. I have worked with the City of Calgary doing Park N' Play/Stay N' Play programs since I was 15 years old, doing program planning, leading activities for the participants (3-12years old), and over all watching the kids as program ran. I work to build strong relationships with the kids I work with and love to learn about them and know their interests so as to make sure they are comfortable and are able to have the best time they can. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 3 references
I started with baby sitting at 12 years old as well as volunteering with the City of Calgary Park N Play/Stay N Play programs assisting staff members in running games as well as being a role model for the participants.
When I turned 15 I became a staff with the same program and have worked there every summer since, program planning, leading activities and games, and watching the kids throughout the day.
In the summer of 2015 I worked at a more specific program called Summer Adventures (also with the City of Calgary) where we worked with lower income communities and provided a program for children within that community. The group of children was much small and so more one on one work with each participant. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have completed my high school diploma and have completed two years at Emily Carr University of Art + Design. I will be going into my 3rd year at Emily Carr University this fall, September 2017. I have received my first aid/CPR and re-certified it last summer, 2016. I have also done trainings previously in High Five and Food Safe. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 06, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Kevin Macmillan 
Supervisor for the City of Calgary Park N Play/Stay N Play program as well as for Summer Adventures Program I worked with him for the last 3 summers. I stopped working there because I decided to move to BC for school and have been working towards a more permanent residency here. 
 
 
Michelena Bamford 
Artist and Mentor Michelena is a friend, mosaic artist and mentor of mine who I have worked with for the past two summers studios in Calgary, Alberta. We worked on community art commissions as well as worked at elementary and junior high schools teaching and helping children learn about mosaic art.