Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 19, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Jennifer F.     Age 21      Female      Calgary, AB  - Auburn Bay Blvd
 
Member ID: 235802 
Seeking work as a : Nanny 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, My name is Jennifer, I am 21 years old and in the fall I will be a full time student completing my fourth year of my elementary education degree. I am looking for a seasonal full-time or part-time nanny position for the summer months (May-August).

I am fun and energetic and love to interact with children. I am also very compassionate, gentle, and patient, making them feel safe, respected, and loved. I love to be artistic, imaginative, and creative, and have a great sense of humour. I enjoy art, music, playing games, doing crafts, baking, and playing outdoors. I am very reliable and trustworthy, and would love to be connected with a wonderful family this summer. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
My experience includes working as a nanny in the summer (May-August) for a family of four. I have also worked at Kids&Company Daycare. There I have assisted in monitoring children in indoor and outdoor play, crafts, reading, putting down children for naps, changing diapers, providing snacks, preparing meals, and cleaning up.
I have my Child Development Assistant Level 1 certification.
During the summer I have organized and led kids camps with kids ages 6-14.
For over 5 years I have volunteered at my church with the early childcare department, as well as attended various outreach ministries for children and youth.
I have also obtained my babysitter course certificate, and have had many years experience babysitting and caring for children ages 0-14. I am comfortable with kids of all ages.
I have my class 5 drivers licence, and a safe and reliable car if needed.
I have my Child Care First Aid CPR/AED.
I have obtained a criminal record check for working with children within the past year, and would be wiling to provide that if requested.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
College, First Aid Training, ECE License 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 10, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required