Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit March 24, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Victoria
 

 

 
 
 
Victoria D.     Age 24      Female      Victoria, BC  - fairfield
 
Member ID: 235854 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a Teacher On Call in the Victoria area, and I love working with kids. I have a ton of experience around school-aged children from my work, practicums, and schooling, as well as from babysitting and past nanny positions. I was born and raised in Victoria in a family that loves camping, so my hobbies include hiking, taking my dogs to the beach, swimming, and just being outdoors in general. I consider myself to be a very positive and friendly person and very adaptable to new situations. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Atheist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I have a great deal of experience babysitting, nannying, tutoring, and teaching children. I also have experience as a Mother's Helper. I believe my three practicums, one in grade seven one in grade two, and one in grade five, and my two years of teaching, provide me with a great deal of experience working with children and accommodating to their individual needs. I was also a nanny for a wonderful two year old boy for three months in the summer a few year ago. I currently teach on call in the greater victoria district, as well as at an inclusive education school. My experience in childcare is all about providing a safe and healthy environment for a child. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I completed my Bachelor of Education degree at the University of Victoria, during which I enjoyed three practicums in elementary schools around Victoria. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
March 24, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I have my current First Aid & CPR-C 
 
 
  References
 
Maryam Morrison 
Victoria has been a caregiver for our children since they were very little. We have been fortunate enough to have family in town to be with our kids should we want to go out or need to work and Victoria was the first, and only, person outside out family to watch our boys. She has always been kind, attentive, fun, playful and focused when she is with them. We trust her to take care of our kids during the day when they want to play and have fun as well as into the evening when they need to be put to bed. Victoria is always on time, reliable and understands the trust that parents enlist in her when she is responsible for their kids. Over the years my kids have built a relationship with Victoria that will continue as they grow up and the years to come. I always highly recommend her to my friends when they need a sitter.