Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit December 04, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Remedios P.     Age 44      Female      Vancouver, BC  - South East Marine Drive
 
Member ID: 235870 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi Employers,

My name is Remedios you can call me Remy. I am a Computer Secretarial Graduate from the Philippines. I have been here in Canada for 9 years and work as nanny/baby sitter for 9 years. I have been married for 19years with 2 kids my son is 16 and my daughter is 15.

My hobbies are playing badminton with my kids, biking and yoga. I am looking for a new full time job now, because the kid in my current job is going to Montessori.

Thank you and looking forward to hear from you.

Kind regards,

Remedios 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Other 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 2 references
Victor Gerchikov & Mary Nguyen - Childcare (May 2018 - August 2019)

-Responsible for child healthy snacks
- Provide companionship and bring kid to indoor and outdoor activities
- Assist with dressing and grooming
- Light housekeeping

Dr. James Kung & Tara Norcott - Child care 2 kids - (2011-2017)
- Responsible for the children transportation to school and activities
- Responsible for the children healthy meals and snacks
- Assist with dressing, grooming and bathing
- Provide companionship and bring the kids to outdoor activities such as playing in the playground,
liabrary, play gym and some playdates
- Light housekeeping (laundry, load and unload dishes, tidy up kids toys and tidy up kitchen)

Keith Bergner/Angela Stadel - Childcare 2 kids (2010-2011)

- Same duty as above 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years  
Education/Training:
College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Manuel L. Quezon University - Computer Secretarial (Garduated March 1994) Ramon Magsaysay High School - (Graduated March 1992) Training Saint John Ambulance - First Aid Level 1 March 2017-March 2020 Food Safe Level 1 - Advance Continuing Education Jan. 2017-Jan. 2022 St. Dominic College (Caregiver Certificate January 2008)  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 04, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$19/Hour or $1600 - $1800/month 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Family laundry
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
 
 
  References
 
Dr. James Kung 
My employer - 6 years working with them. Kids are full time at school. 
 
 
Victor Gerchikov and Mary Nguyen 
Employer