Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 12, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening         
 Night        
 
 
  Depending on the day, I may be able to work for you - we would talk about it in advance.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Maple
 

 

 
 
 
Amanda I.     Age 24      Female      Maple, ON  - Jane and Major Mackenzie
 
Member ID: 235890 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

My name is Amanda. I am a fourth year registered nursing student at York University and am working to obtain my Bachelor of Science for Nursing degree. My background is Italian - I can understand most and speak it slightly. I enjoy hobbies such as cooking, baking, spending time with my family, and outdoor activities. I believe I would be perfect for a nanny position because I love children. I grew up in a large family, and was allowed to help care for all of my younger cousins. I also have experience through my hospital placements, and was fortunate enough to work at Holland Bloorview Children's rehabilitation centre. I was given four months, a total of 144 hours, to care for children ages 2 years through 18 years with debilitating conditions. I have also provided care for 18month old twin girls for just short of a year.

I would be more than happy to speak to you regarding your families needs; I am looking for a part time position - for you, this may entail one time service, once a week service, or a day or two a week. I am also happy to do overnight 'shifts' when caring for your child/ren. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any questions at all.

Looking forward to hearing from you.
Amanda. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 1 references
Nanny for eleven months to 18 month old twins.

Four months at Holland Bloorview Children's Rehabilitation Centre - 144 hours total; care for children with acquired brain injuries, tracheostomies, blood disorders, etc.

Frequent babysitting jobs of shifts up to 8 hours for multiple children. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
Diploma received from Georgian College for Pre-Health Sciences, currently acquiring a Bachelor of Science for Nursing degree at York University (Registered Nursing) 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 28, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
Qualified in HCP CPR and standard first aid.