Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 14, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening   
 Night              
 
 
  My schedule is very open as of right now, willing to work any day of the week or any time decent on your schedule.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Abbey H.     Age 21      Female      Oakville, ON  - Watson ave
 
Member ID: 236006 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I grew up in South East Oakville and have lived here my whole life. I am currently a student at Queens University, going into my second year. I am a hard-working and dedicated student. I like to do things right the first time around. I take pride in my academics in doing this I achieve academic excellence. I also like to stay organized as I have to balance school, my personal life, and extra-circulars. I strive in busy environments. I think of myself as an athlete. I love playing hockey, skiing, road biking, yoga and going to the gym.

I like to have a positive outlook in everything I do. I believe that staying positive is one of the keys to success, as it will keep you more dedicated and productive in whatever you endeavor. One of the things that I learned about myself is that I am a very compassionate person. I learned this through helping my grandmother when she was dying of breast cancer. I helped care for her during her time at home by reading to her, brushing her hair, doing her nails and other personal care. I also provided care to my aunt who has cerebral palsy throughout my high school life. I was responsible for doing numerous household tasks for her on a weekly basis such as doing her laundry, taking her to appointments, grocery shopping etc. Through caring for my aunt I have learned that treating people with respect and being nice to them will improve their quality of life and change their outlook in life.

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
7 years experience, 0 references
I love caring for children. I have been babysitting for many families in my neighbourhood since I was in grade 6. I continue to babysit when I come home from school. I have cared for infants to children who are 12 years old. I am an extremely responsible caregiver and have learned how to follow the instructions laid out by the parents whilst creating a fun day of activities for the children I am caring for. When caring for children the most important thing for me is their safety, making sure that their needs are met is always my first priority. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent 
I graduated from Saint Thomas Aquinas High School in June 2016. I am currently attending Queens University for a bachelors degree in Politics, Philosophy and Economics. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 01, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
John Ziemba 
I worked for John at his bakery in downtown Oakville during high school for about two and a half years. I have a reference letter from him that I am unable to upload on this website but feel free to email me and I can send you it along with my resume to get to know me better. I decided to leave the bakery because I was going off to University, it was my first real job and was looking to find a new opportunity. Please feel free to contact John about me. 
 
 
Rhonda Noble 
Rhonda has been a close family friend since I was born. She has seen me grow up and cared for me many times. This is why I think Rhonda provides a great character reference for me. I also cared for her nieces and nephews at a camp for two years. I can also send you an email of Rhonda's letter. Please also feel free to contact Rhonda to get to know me better.