Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 15, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning             
 Afternoon              
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  Currently only available evenings due to full-time summer job. Will be available all day Monday, Tuesday and Friday starting September.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Toronto
 

 

 
 
 
Elise Ziyuan W.     Age 21      Female      Toronto, ON  - Treford Pl
 
Member ID: 236062 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Elise and I am a post-secondary student living in downtown Toronto. I came from an artistic background with over 12 years of art & design training (including fine art, interior design, web and graphic design), but my passion is serving and working with people - especially kids.

I am a thoughtful, diligent and responsible individual; I live by my highest values of excellence and they flow naturally in to everything I do. I am flexibly both detail-oriented and big-picture-seeing; I complete tasks to the highest quality but also easily notice patterns and insights on a broad scale. My diverse curiosities allow me to find inspiration for creative personal and professional development everywhere I go, which I believe is one of my unique strengths.

I have had over 5 years' combined experience working with children ages JK-15, including considerable experience with special needs. I have tutored and taught visual art as well as English and Sunday School, and provided general daily care and support for youth with and without special needs. I am highly aware of children's developmental stages and a child's unique needs, and naturally build rapport and trust with my sincere desire to help them flourish and grow.

Perhaps it's because I am an only child who took care of my friends' younger siblings as my own; perhaps I have always been a fun-loving child at heart. I enjoy caring for children and have a natural affinity for working with children, the elderly and special needs individuals. I would be honoured to be entrusted with caring for your children and/or assisting your family in any way I can. Thanks very much.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, Mandarin 
 
My Nationality:
Chinese 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
3 years experience, 2 references
- Two years art teaching experience ages JK-15 (including classes up to 50 and special needs students)
- One year private children's art tutoring experience, with children ages 6-10
- Babysitting experience with groups of children ages 5 and up
- Personal Support Worker experience with a youth with low-functioning autism
- Two years teaching & assisting children's Sunday School: kindergarten, grades 1-3 and 7-12

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree, CPR Training 
Post-secondary transfer student in York-Sheridan Honours Bachelor of Design. Previously one year of Sheridan BA Interior Design (GPA 3. 9/4). Graduated from Etobicoke School of the Arts with honors. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
September 10, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour 
Will work at night:
No 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Mary Cheang 
Pastor's wife Mrs. C is Head & Coordinator of Children's Sunday School at Gospel Church Toronto, where I have been serving as a children's Sunday School teacher since 2015. 
 
 
Stephanie Yu 
Mrs. Y is head and secretary of Toronto Academy of Art, where I work as an art teacher.