Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Gatineau
 

 

 
 
 
Amanda M.     Age 22      Female      Gatineau, QC  - Jean-Chenier
 
Member ID: 236246 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi.

My name is Amanda Martin, I am 21 years old and currently live in Aylmer, QC. I will be moving to Montreal this July, and hope to find a full-time nanny position. I have a passion for working with children, and hope to someday work as an elementary school teacher or child psychologist. I am currently employed at an elementary school and work as a Teachers Aid in a kindergarten classroom.

I am seeking a full-time position, starting in August or September. My hours are flexible, and I am also available on weekends. I am bilingual, my first language being English. If your child(ren) speaks primarily french, this would be a great opportunity for them to become more accustomed to english. Or vice-versa. Let me know what makes you most comfortable.

I consider myself to be an active and health-conscious person. I love to cook healthy meals (and the occasional batch of cupcakes). I love to exercise and hang out outside when the weather is nice. This means many trips to the park, and many living room dance parties will be had. I love to sing and play guitar and ukulele. I love to paint and do crafts, as well as write stories and read books. If your family has pets this is a bonus because I love animals, and will happily walk and pet your dog. I see everyday as a possibility to grow and learn, or at least have a fun adventure.

Please feel free to ask me more questions :)

All the best,
Amanda 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Other 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
8 years experience, 2 references
I have plenty of experience in working with children. I have worked at an elementary school for 3 years now, and have experience aiding children from ages 5 to 11 years old. This year I worked as a Teachers Assistant in a kindergarten class, working specifically with a child who is on the spectrum. My duties at the school include ensuring the safety of the children in my care, ensuring the rules are being respected, and of course making sure the kids have fun and learn to the best of their abilities. I also worked as a daycare monitor. This taught me how to organize activities for the kids to enjoy, follow an itinerary, and work independently with a group of 7 year olds (harder than it seems).

Before working at the elementary school, I babysat for many families in my area, starting when I turned 13 years old. I have babysat children from the ages of 6 months to 8 years old.

Working for your family would be an incredible opportunity for me to grow in my profession, as well as gain valuable experience. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I graduated from high school in 2013, and briefly attended cegep in the Liberal Arts program. I will be returning to post-secondary education slowly, starting with night classes. This means I still have full-time day availability, as well as weekend availability. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization