Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 03, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Surrey
 

 

 
 
 
Roselyn K.     Age 26      Female      Surrey, BC  - 7560-138 St
 
Member ID: 236449 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
To Whom It May Concern:

I am submitting my resume for the Caregiver Position in your job post. My experience and education have provided me with excellent knowledge in giving health care practices to clients, family relations, staff development and other relevant skills. required of an effective team member. I am willing and highly motivated to learned more and adapt new environment. I bring the ability to build a client relationship and compassionate caregiver capable of working with old/young people, understands/recognizes their needs and feelings.

I graduated at Tomas Claudio Memorial College, Philippines, as a Nurse and a board passer of Nurse Licensure Examination. I worked as a pharmacist assistant/sales/cashier/storekeeper at Generika Drug Store, Philippines and do some volunteering works in hospitals and clinics. My first Job in Canada is a Live-In Caregiver for a child and also I worked at Payless Shoesource as a cashier, at SRS Packaging Services as a Production Worker and at Fluxwerx Illuminaion Inc as a LED lights assembler. I feel that these experiences would serve as a solid base in which to begin my career in your company.

You will find me to be resourceful and self motivated individual with the ability to work supportively within a team environment and communicate effectively at all levels. I bring an enthusiastic, diligent and dedicated attitude together with the ability to adapt readily to varying job demands and believe that a challenging environment such as yours will provide an excellent opportunity for me to best utilize my skills while contributing to the healthcare community, clients and their families.

I would appreciate and look forward to hearing from you to schedule a personal interview to discuss my qualifications in greater detail at your convenience. Please do not hesitate to contact me.
Sincerely,

Roselyn
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Jehovah's Witness 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
Canada Experience as Caregiver:

- Bathe, dress, meal preparation and feed the child
- Helping the child for homework's/activities
- Drop off and pick up from school
- All around household chores

Philippines Experience as RN:
- bathe the child/newborn
- take vital signs (pulse rate, respiratory rate, body temperature)
- weight the child
- IV insertion
- Giving medications any route (including IV meds) 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree, Certified Nanny Training, First Aid Training 
Caregiver 5EA Development and Training Center Inc, Philippines 2011-2012 National Certificate II Bachelor of Science in Nursing Tomas Claudio Memorial College, Philippines 2007-2011 Registered Nurse License #0869440  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
August 04, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
3 Years Experience for Child Caregiver 2 Years Experience as Registered Nurse in Philippines