Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 12, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
  Available May 2019-June 2019 the above times Available July 2019-August 2019 weekdays: late afternoon-evenings only weekends: all day  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby
 

 

 
 
 
Emma N.     Age 22      Female      Burnaby, BC  - Kentwood Street
 
Member ID: 236630 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am Emma and I love kids. I have always babysat for neighbours and friends and I enjoy it so much. I am currently pursuing a degree in Education to become a kindergarten teacher. I am a youth leader in a youth program at my church and am a camp counsellor at an overnight summer camp. I currently work as a part-time nanny for another family but would love to work with you as well. I have always had a passion for working with children and I hope I will be a good fit for you :) 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 2 references
I am a part-time nanny for a family with two children (ages 2 & 4)
I work at a rock climbing gym, running birthday parties for kids of all ages.
In the months of July & August, I work as a camp leader at a Canoe & Kayak summer camp at Burnaby Lake
I have babysat for hundreds of hours to kids of all ages
I am a youth leader at a kids' program from ages 5-12
I am a camp counsellor at an overnight girls camp ages 8-12
I am a volunteer in a kindergarten classroom 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, First Aid Training 
I graduated high school in June 2017 and am now am pursuing post-secondary to attain a bachelor in education to be a kindergarten teacher (Currently just finishing my second year). 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Keith Williams 
He's my youth pastor that overseas my work at a youth leader for our youth program