Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 19, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening     
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Simone C.     Age 22      Female      Montreal, QC  - Coloniale
 
Member ID: 236834 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
About me: Hello, my name is Simone, I am currently a 21 year old, recent graduate of McGill university. I moved to Montreal two years ago--before that, having been born and raised in Los Angeles, California. One of my main interests is in sustainable agriculture and beekeeping. I also am an avid reader, I worked in a bookstore for 4 years in LA And believe reading and writing to be some of the most powerful forms of expression. In my personal life, I am a vegan and I have a regular practice of yoga since I was 13 years old. I prefer to be outdoors and believe that one can experience the magic of life at its best in nature. I don't really watch TV and I don't have any social media.

I have been babysitting since I was 14 years old, I am capable of managing multiple children at once while simultaneously ensuring that they entertained and safe. I enjoy helping children learn, explore, and have fun and I have no problem also making sure basic needs are covered (meals, sanitation, naps etc). I speak english fluently as my native tongue but I am in the process of learning French as well. If you're looking for someone with whom your child can practice/learn english or receive help with schoolwork, I am also capable of that. Moreover, I can cook and I am a very tidy person by nature. Although I think it's important for kids to have fun, at the end of the day I value cleaning up and teaching kids to be neat with their possessions and orderly with their habits.

I'd appreciate the chance to get to know the community of Montreal families and would love to hear back. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, French 
 
My Nationality:
American 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
I have regularly babysat for the kids in my neighborhood since I was 14. I have had experience with many different types of children coming from families with many different values--I am able to learn and adhere to the unique expectations and desires of each parental unit/family that I am in charge of. I am extremely conscientious and careful with little kids and also believe in having a fun and creative time. I value exploring the outdoors and enjoying nature and art as a priority. If a child has behaviour difficulties I am able to discipline as directed by the parents. I prioritize safety first and would never put a child in harm's way. I am attentive and can respond to what a child needs as a priority. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
I have completed a full k-12 education in Los Angeles, California and have just completed my BA in Environmental Science at McGill University. I have also taken summer courses at UCLA and El Camino College while in Los Angeles. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 25, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required