Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 17, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning           
 Afternoon          
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in North York
 

 

 
 
 
Jissel B.     Age 22      Female      North York, ON  - 172 Maxome ave
 
Member ID: 236982 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I studied Culinary management and also, working as a chef. However, I love children and love seeing them happy. I enjoy play with children, going out, study and teaching others. My main priority is to become an entrepreneur and a doctor. Also, I love elderly people and I have experience taking care of them. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Jamaican 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
Live in Caregiver Program Required:
Yes 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
Babysitter
Aunt’s home Jamaica 2016
• Supervise children with home works and Art and Craft.
• Bathe and groom younger children when needed, and assist older children with bedtime preparations.
• I will make sure that their school stuffs are packed over nights and prepare them for school every morning.
• Prepare meals throughout the day and make time for playtime and home works.
• Maintain child-friendly, safe environments and comfort.

Nanny
Friend’s house in Jamaica 2015
• Floated between newborn, 1, 2, and 3 year old children
• Provided safe, engaging environments for all children’s creative and intellectual development.
• Cleaning the house and do the laundries.
• Addressed inappropriate and disciplinary issues promptly.
• Met with parents one-on-one to discuss issues and make developmental plans.
• Follow parent’s rules and regulations towards children.
 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
Culinary management Diploma Centennial College In progress High school Diploma Tacky High Jamaica 2015  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
follow rules and regulation by Parents
 
Desired Start Date:
February 13, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
• More than one years of babysitting experience • Certified First Aiders and CPR • Obtained Food Angler’s Certification • Working as a Chef • In-dept. knowledge of children and taking psychology class • Understands developmental disorders • Enjoyed playing and taking care of children • Active listener • Basic clerical knowledge • Behavior management techniques  
 
 
  References
 
Hillary Nolan