Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 24, 2017 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
  Available weekends if need be  
Caregiver Profile 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Lasalle


Chelsea G.     Age 23      Female      Lasalle, QC  - jacqueline
Member ID: 237278 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi my name is Chelsea, I am 23 years old.
I am a pleasant, outgoing individual who loves to work with people. I enjoy being outdoors and consider myself an active person. I have a love for animals but my passion lies within caring for children. I am currently in my graduating year in college studying Special Care Counseling and have various experiences working with children of all ages in school and one on one type settings. I have a valid drivers license along with a reliable vehicle and I am willing to use it to travel if need be. My hobbies include hiking, yoga, cooking and spending time with my dog. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, French, basic knowledge of Italian and Spanish 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 2 references
Most of my childcare work experience has been in school settings. I have experience working with children ages 5+ but have enough knowledge and experience to work with younger children as well seeing as how I have looked after newborns and toddlers in the past. I have been an educator building individualized education plans for children with special needs. I have also created and ran a variety of activities. During my childcare work experience I have also prepared meals, fed young children, worked on toilet training as well as dressing and helped with homework. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses 
I have graduated high school and I am in my graduating year of college. I am currently enrolled in special care counseling which is a program based on teaching the skills and techniques necessary to work with people of all age groups and diagnoses. I have completed 2 stages in school settings caring for children with developmental disabilities and behavioral issues. I have also completed 1 stage in a long term care facility caring for older adults with Alzheimer's and dementia. 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
   Summer Position
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
August 19, 2017 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization