Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit September 10, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening       
 Night      
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Clea M.     Age 23      Female      Montreal, QC  - 3991 Avenue Coloniale
 
Member ID: 237538 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi.

My name is Cléa. I am half French/ Italian, and currently study Biology at Concordia University. I speak French and English fluently, and Italian at an intermediate level.

I have travelled all my life due to my dad's job as a doctor for humanitarian organizations such as ICRC or WHO. This has made me a person which understands situations, a good communicator, adaptable, responsible.

Since the age of twelve I have developed interest in taking care and working with children. My first experience with children were baby- sitting experiences, but I then volunteered in projects which revolved around children. I have volunteered in orphanages, in both Tbilissi (Georgia) and Morocco. I then had the opportunity to work at a school for autistic children in Quito (Ecuador), and teach english to children in India.

All these experiences required me to engage children, listen, and interact with them. I have had to engage in many different types of activities, ranging from colouring books, to building a tree house, teaching them music, or simply playing with them in a park.

Moreover through these different environments and engagements I have met children with many different personalities, and from different backgrounds. It has made me understand that each child is different, has a different way of communicating, and has different needs. This has made me a person that is understanding of different situations, child, and adaptable to them.

I believe I could engage your children in many different types of activities, listen to them and take care of their needs.

As a babysitter, I moreover understand and respect my role as a temporary caregiver.

My availabilities for the month of September to December are flexible as I am taking a light course load. Please don't hesitate to contact me if you'd like more information about my schedule.

Best regards,

Cléa

 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
French, English, Spanish, French, Italian 
 
My Nationality:
French 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 2 references
I started to babysitt at the age of twelve and continued working with children through different projects.
I have volunteered at orphanages, where I was asked to take care of newborns, toddlers and children. My task were mainly to interact, and engage them. I then continued working with children by volunteering at a school in India to teach english. I was responsible of a class of twelve children during two hours of the day. This taught me how to handle more than one child at the same time, and have to take into considerations different and multiple needs at the same time.
I later on, volunteered at a school for autistic children in Quito, Ecuador. This taught me the special needs and the special attention that these children need. It has moreover, shown me the sensibility that these children may have.
These multiple experiences have made me see children as explorers, and the job of the adult to help them explore in a safe and beautiful environment. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, Bachelor's Degree 
Graduated from high school with an International Baccalaureate. I am now attending Concordia University and doing a Specialization in Biology with a minor in sustainability. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 22, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
 
 
  References
 
Elle Vollmer 
I met this family through friends, and I worked for them for a month in New York until they could find a full- time baby sitter that lived in New York as I didn't. My responsibilities were to take care of their newly born daughter, Zoe, when they worked. Zoe slept with her parents, but was brought to be when they left for work. My days consisted of feeding Zoe the bottle, strolling outside in the afternoon, ensuring she was well covered and slept when she needed.