Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit February 23, 2021 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Caregiver Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary


Jessica S.     Age 28      Female      Calgary, AB  - St moritz drive
Member ID: 237680 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi there. I'd like to start by introducing myself :) My name is Jessica Brooke Szrubec, however I go by Jess or Jesse :) I am 27 years young, born and raised Calgarian, currently living in aspen with my boyfriend of 11 years. I am a recent Health Care Aide graduate from Bow Valley Collage. I am looking for a position that I can utilize my certification. This includes- childcare, homecare, and or working in the health care system. I have almost 2 years experience nannying. I was with a wonderful family with 4 children that I still keep in close contact with. I have a professional background in both commercial and residential cleaning, that sure comes in handy when working in a nanny position. My HCA certification included a food safety course, as well as a infant care class. I am currently unemployed, as I just finished my practicum for school which leaves me with full availability. I am flexible with hours, and will most likely be able to work around your schedule. I am looking for part- or full-time work, however I can negotiate hours or even take shifts casually or as needed.

Here's a brief look at some of my past experience:
-Preparing meals/food prep (I love cooking)
-Preparing children for school/bedtime
-Changing diapers/toileting
-planning fun activities/field trips
-Class 5 driverís license

Overall, I am a fun, energetic girl who not only wants to nanny for your children but to also become a loving, trusting part of your family. Please take the time to look over my resume to get a more detailed view of my past work experience and qualifications. Thank you so much.

References available upon request.
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, English 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
No Religion 
  Work Experience & Education Background
3 years experience, 4 references
I nannyed for a private family with four children for almost 2 years. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
High School, College 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Running errands
   Preparing meals
   Transporting children
   Children's Laundry
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
   Children's baths and dressing
   Help with homework
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
   Packing Children's lunches
   Mending Children's clothing as required
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
February 18, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
   Full meal preparation and service
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
   Greeting/serving household guests
   Feed pets during work day as directed
   Walk dog and/or pet care
   Plant care (indoor)
   Family laundry
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
   Empty kitchen trash as required
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
   Supervise other household staff
   Event and entertainment planning and organization