Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit May 24, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Spruce Grove
 

 

 
 
 
Shea R.     Age 21      Female      Spruce Grove, AB  - Aurea Bay
 
Member ID: 237903 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, I am 21 years old and come from a family of 4. I am a university student who goes to school in the USA, so I am only home for summer and Christmas holidays, however I am willing to babysit whenever needed. I do have another job as a part time cashier, but other than those hours I am extremely flexible and willing to work weekends, holidays, and nights as needed. I am also willing to change my availability at my other job for you if need be to fit with your schedule. I am an NCAA lacrosse player and very interested in sports, and I enjoy being outside and active. I have looked after children from 0-12 before and am comfortable with all ages; I have looked after up to 3 children at a time and also have experience with twin toddlers. I enjoy cooking and doing things like puzzles and reading, and I am comfortable around any pet. I have a class 5 drivers license, passed my advanced road test in December 2016, and own my own car which I am willing to use as needed. I am willing to provide a resume and a reference if you would like it. Feel free to message me with any questions. Thank you for your consideration 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Spiritual - Not Religious 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 0 references
I have babysat for 2 families regularly within the last 6 years, for children 1-11 years old. I also used to help supervise children at a "Mommy and Me" group, where I played with and cared for children ages 0-2. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, First Aid Training 
I am currently attending University, and graduated last year from high school. I completed a babysitter training course in 2012 and a general first aid course in 2013. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 17, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$12/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Sherri R. 
I worked for the Radke's over summer 2017. They have three energetic boys (1, 3 and 8 at the time) who kept me busy and engaged all day. The lived close to a park and I often worked either a 4 hour shift or an 8 hour shift for them, caring for at least two boys at a time.