Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 28, 2021 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon    
 Evening               
 Night              
 
 
  I would prefer to work Monday-Friday but am willing to stay later in the day/overnight and weekends if required.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Kennedie L.     Age 23      Female      Calgary, AB  - 1428 7 St N.W.
 
Member ID: 238052 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name is Kennedie. I am an energetic, enthusiastic and outgoing 23-year-old who lives in NW Calgary. I am a recent graduate from the University of Lethbridge where I obtained a B. A in English Language and Literature. I love to be outdoors and going on walks and hikes. I enjoy painting and art, which comes in handy when kids want to do arts and crafts. I enjoy babysitting and Nannying and genuinely care about the families who employ me; their safety and happiness are my number one priority. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, A bit of French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
9 years experience, 5 references
I have been babysitting since 2012. I have Nannied for 2 families with up to 3 children, where I was responsible for picking up the children from the bus stop. Helping kids with homework or other daily chores. Making healthy meals and snacks. Bathing and helping dress children. Help kids prepare for bedtime and put kids to bed. I have Nannied for kids overnight for parents who work night shifts. I have cared for children ages 3 weeks old up to 12 years of age. I have cared for many families with many different schedules. I am used to babysitting and Nannying for long periods of time. I also have petsitting and housesitting experience so I am comfortable caring for animals as well. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, Bachelor's Degree 
I graduated from St. Francis High School in June of 2016. I recently graduated from the University of Lethbridge where I obtained my B. A. in English Language and Literature. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
December 01, 2021 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
 
 
  References
 
Shantelle Quinlan 
Shantelle is a long time family friend. I started babysitting for Shantelle around 2012. I have babysat her children for years and recently Nannied while Shantelle works. I occasionally Nanny for Shantelle but need something more frequent. 
 
 
Kaelynn Froese 
Kaelynn is a family friend. I started babysitting for her in 2012. I babysat her first child from the age of 6 months. She then adopted a second child the same age as her first child. And had a third child around the same time. I babysat her toddlers that were 4 by the time I stopped sitting for her and the third child was just over 1. They moved to America in August of 2016 so I could no longer Nanny for the family.