Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 28, 2018 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  As of right now I am available at all times, but may availability will change as the summer goes on and as I start to babysit/do other jobs. Please contact me to see if my availability suits your needs.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Woodbridge
 

 

 
 
 
Dani S.     Age 22      Female      Woodbridge, ON  - Grandvista Crescent
 
Member ID: 238225 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello.

My name is Dani and I am currently a student at Wake Forest University in North Carolina, pursuing my bachelor's of science in Chemistry with Biochemistry. After graduating from Wake Forest, (May 2018), I plan to attend medical school and pursue a career in pediatrics.

This summer, I am living in Vaughan, and would love to offer my services as a babysitter/nanny/mother's helper. I have always loved children, and have been involved in babysitting and other activities relating to childcare since I was in high school. I have experience and feel comfortable with children of varying ages, from infants to teenagers. I have a caring, outgoing and loving personality that allows me to easily relate to children and ensure that we have a great time together. I enjoy thinking of new activities to occupy our time, both indoors and outdoors. I speak French well, and have a basic knowledge of Italian. I love to cook and would be happy to prepare meals for the children or for the whole family.

I am very responsible and trustworthy, as the many families I have babysat for can attest. I can assure you that I am the perfect match for your family and that your children will be well-taken care of and have a great time. I have a very flexible schedule this summer and hope to be able to assist your family with your childcare needs.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have been babysitting regularly since my junior year of high school, and as such have had a lot of experience with children of different ages. I have a lot of experience with needing to arrive at a babysitting job in a timely manner, as well as with completing other required tasks, and thus can be trusted to effectively fulfill these duties.

In high school, I also supervised the after-school program for the lower school (preschool to second grade) children.

I have continued to babysit while at University. I have provided regular care for an infant, as well as for twin boys in grade 4. I also volunteer weekly at the Special Children's School, where I assist in a preschool classroom of children with special needs. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Bachelor's Degree 
I graduated High School in 2014 and am currently obtaining my Bachelor's of Science at Wake Forest University, with an expected graduation date of May 2018. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Four or more 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
May 27, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$20/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization