Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 11, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning         
 Afternoon        
 Evening     
 Night          
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Paige B.     Age 20      Female      Oakville, ON  - 55 Speers Rd.
 
Member ID: 238412 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, My name is Paige Boucher. I am 20 years old and live time Oakville. I am currently enrolled in the Social Service Worker Program at Sheridan College. Love working with children and hoping to work with youth in my field. I naturally have a caring and nurturing attitude towards children. I believe in developing trusting relationships with both the parents and children (or child). I am an active as I love working out and doing any sports. I am a Level One Yoga Instructor and practice yoga as often as possible. I love cooking 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
0 years experience, 2 references
I had the privilege to be a child care provider for two very upbeat and allergenic girls. My ultimate goal and task was to keep them safe while keeping them physically active and providing healthy meals. I also played educational games with the girls while still maintaining a fun and upbeat atmosphere and making sure they made it to bed on time. I was also a ski coach for the age group of four and five year olds my main task was getting them up on their skis and successfully making it down the hill in one piece. My goal as a coach was to get them skiing on their own and foster the same passion for the sport that I posess. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School, College, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have completed my high school education and I am currently enrolled in the Social Service Worker Program at Sheridan College. I am looking to secure a practicum from September 2019 - April 2020 for a total of 600 hours in September in the field. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 04, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$18/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required