Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 17, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon            
 Evening 
 Night          
 
 
  Friday sunset - Saturday sunset are my religious day.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Pickering
 

 

 
 
 
Kenaya J.     Age 24      Female      Pickering, ON  - Altona and Finch
 
Member ID: 238464 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello,

My name is Kenaya Jackman. I am a Registerd Early Childhood Educator with childcare experience looking for an opportunity to be a babysitter in the Durham and Scarborough Areas. I believe it takes a village.

Working as a camp counsellor in Nova Scotia, has taught me many demands for caring for active children while keeping them safe. And having fun at the same time.

I value healthy living and modelling a healthy lifestyle for children; which includes spending time in nature, eating whole foods, being active and engaging in educational activities.

Also, I am very fluent in American Sign Language, so if your child is Deaf I will be able to communicate with them effectively.

Availability:

Mondays- Fridays ( Overnights if needed)
6am- 8pm
Sundays
6am- 5pm

Experience:
June 2019- Diploma Early Childhood Education
January 2019- Certified CPR and First Aid
May 2018- Rainbow Daycare Centre
August 2017- Camp Counsellor at Camp Woody Acres, Newfoundland & Labrador
August 2016- Camp Counsellor at Camp Pugwash, Nova Scotia
September 2014- Boys and Girls Club Camp Leader

Wage/Rate:
Negotiable
Minimum: 16hr
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
No 
Languages spoken:
English, American Sign Language 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Adventist 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 3 references
I have many years of experience working with children in various settings. I worked as a camp director in Nova Scotia last year, and over the years I worked at day camps, after school programs and one- one tutoring for children of all ages. I strongly believe that children are the future, so I try my best to provide them with skills they need to be successful members in society.

Responsibilities include:
Create a safe environment that facilitates learning and is encouraging and engaging for children
Communicate with parents about participant's experiences and report concerns
Know and understand ALL emergency procedures

 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
CPR Training, First Aid Training, College Child Education Courses, ECE License 
Education Early Childhood Education - June 2019 American Sign Language and Deaf Studies Program - June 2014  
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Help with homework
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 24, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or $1200 - $1400/month 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
  References
 
Bri Cheetham 
This reference was my supervisor at the boys and girls club in Scarborough, Ontario. I worked with Ms. Bri for a year and the reason for leaving this job was that my contract was over. 
 
 
Paul Llwellyn 
This reference was my manager while working at a camp in Pugwash, Nova Scotia. I worked at the summer camp for 4 months and I left this job as summer camp had ended.