Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes



Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit October 17, 2020 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
Nanny & Babysitter in Burnaby


Maggie Y.     Age 21      Female      Burnaby, BC  - 7220 Dow Avenue
Member ID: 239223 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
  About Me
Hi parents. I am a Chinese-Canadian who is currently in her last year studying behavioural neuroscience at the University of British Columbia. I intend to go into education so that I can pursue an elementary teaching career. I have been working with children for over eight years, and have worked with a variety of organizations that involve one-on-one interactions with children (i. e: coaching, babysitting, program leader, summer camp staff/director). I have additionally worked with children with disabilities (i. e: one-to-one tutoring). I speak fluent English and Cantonese, and I love playing sports, being outdoors, and I love to read. 
Valid Driver's License:
Has a Vehicle:
Can Swim Well:
Smoking Status:
Comfortable with pets:
Languages spoken:
English, Bavarian 
My Nationality:
Police Check:
Eligible to work in Canada:
Civil Status:
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
  Work Experience & Education Background
8 years experience, 5 references
I have worked with children for over eight years, and have been associated with multiple organizations that involve children (i. e: YMCA, Soccer Shots, Burnaby MoreSports, etc. ). I have tutored children with disabilities (i. e: ADHD) and have volunteered over 300 hours to support children in after school programs. 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children, twins, triplets  
Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
  Job Preferences
Seeking work as a :
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
   Summer Position
   Occasional/As Needed
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Light Housekeeping
   Limited/light housekeeping
   Help with homework
   Planning activities for the children
Desired Start Date:
June 26, 2020 
Desired Salary:
Will work at night:
Willing to relocate:
Will care Special Needs Children:
Will travel with the family:
Housekeeping Duties:
None Provided
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
- Anaphylaxis in Child Care Certification - Connecting With Families Certification - Early Learning Framework Certification - Healthy Eating Certification - CPR/AED Level C - Standard First Aid‎ - Clear criminal background check