Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 20, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  I would like to babysit for families in Aldergrove and Abbotsford area. I can be available any time you need someone as long as I have a few hours notice, depending on where you live. I have no other job because I am retired.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Aldergrove
 

 

 
 
 
Jane F.     Age 70      Female      Aldergrove, BC  - 28th Ave. across from Shortened school.
 
Member ID: 239501 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I am a mature woman looking for occasional babysitting. I am retired from my career in social services and a mother and grandmother.

I enjoy children and feel that we have a lot to teach each other.
I love dogs. I have 1 little shih tzu. I am allergic to cats but I do love them and am ok around them.
I have a reliable vehicle and a good driving record. I would be willing to occasionally use my vehicle to pick up children.
I love listening to good music, shopping at garage sales and taking my dog out to parks when the weather cooperates.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Widowed 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
10 years experience, 2 references
My career in social services gave me chances to work with and around children. As a transition house worker for abused women, I was constantly involved with mothers and their children. I would assist them when needed.

I have also raised 3 of my own children who have turned out to be responsible adults. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, First Aid Training 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Two children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 01, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
No 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
During my social services career I had to get first aid and CPR and stay current. I am willing to get them again if required. Also had to have criminal record checks and could get it again. I got that 3 yrs. ago for previous employer.