Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit January 10, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night          
 
 
  I am very flexible and willing to work in flexible shifts, according with the needs of the children and their families. If the family need a person for weekends, part-time or full-time shift, I am willing to support and to talk about it.  
 
 
 
Housekeeping Profile 
Nanny & Babysitter in Ottawa
 

 

 
 
 
Sandy M.     Age 58      Female      Ottawa, ON  - Cooper
 
Member ID: 239712 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Child Caregiver. 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
My name is Sandra, I live in Ottawa, Ontario with my husband. I enjoy working with children and to support them in their tasks and activities, as well as taking part in their activities as in parks, libraries, community walks, etc. I am bilingual and my mother tongue is Spanish. I understand, speak and write in English fluently, too. I have a High School Diploma in the United States and attended Child Care workshops and Child Development training classes Too. I am Permanent Resident in Canada. I am willing to work at any time and shift and I am very flexible about salary, too; but during one semester ( January 28 to June 29 2019) from 9:00 a. m. -2:00 p. m. I will be enrolled in a Child Care class, CPR, Infant First Aid and assisting to teachers with the care of children. I am so happy to let the parents know that during weekends' day or afternoon I am available. Successfully received my Ottawa Police Check. You can contact me at any time by phone. Thanks a lot. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Spanish, English 
 
My Nationality:
Mexican 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Married 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Roman Catholic 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
5 years experience, 2 references
I enjoy a lot and I feel comfortable working with children of maternal age, nursery and older age, until the age of puberty. I can do chores with children and support them in their activities in their own homes and help them in the discipline in the family environment. I also enjoy working with children of special needs such as mild autism and with learning limitations. I am comfortable caring for children of maternal, toddlers and pre-school age as well. I am flexible, patient and cheerful but I think that the discipline in children is very important for their development.
I love and enjoy supporting mothers in activities like cooking and household chores and in errands activities too. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, College Child Education Courses, Child Care workshops and training. 
G. E. D. (High Scool Diploma) Adult Education. Infant and Toddlers workshops and training. Some Child Development classes, too. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper or Child Caregiver. 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 10, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$10/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
Additional Experiences/Qualifications/Preferences:
I am Permanent Resident in Canada, with Ottawa Police record checked successfully. And in January 28, 2019 I will start Child Development Training in Ottawa, from 9:00 a. m. to 2:00 p. m. This class will finish in June 29, 2019. I have references in Canada too. Thanks a lot. Sandra.