Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit November 16, 2017 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
  My availability can be quite flexible but I do rely on transit for transportation.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Delta
 

 

 
 
 
Rebecca F.     Age 24      Female      Delta, BC  - 1 Ave
 
Member ID: 240190 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi there, My name is Rebecca and I was born and raised in Ladner, B. C. I went to school for Early Childhood Education and have my ECE Certificate. I also have my food safe and childcare first aid. A few of my passions are animals, cooking, gardening, spending time in nature and reading. I love working with children and have several years experience in different childcare settings. I grew up in a large family with 5 siblings and have many nieces and nephews that I get to enjoy. I am currently working as a nanny in vancouver but am hoping to find something closer to home. I love being a nanny; I enjoy the children, the housework, the cooking, etc. I am also willing to help out with animals or in the garden. I am very flexible, adaptable and a quick learner. I am passionate about what I do and work hard to have that passion shine through my work. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 3 references
I started working in childcare in 2014. Before that, I have a lot of experience babysitting children within the family, aged anywhere from infant to 12. I also have some experience with a niece, who has congenital heart disease. In 2014, I worked as a 1:1 with a child with fetal alcohol spectrum disorder. I also worked in the after school program, and once I finished my ECCE Certificate I worked in the 3-5 room. I have currently been working as a nanny for a three year old and seven year old since January and I love it. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, special needs children  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, College, ECA License 
I have my ECE Certificate, I have not yet sent in for my licence due to some travels last summer and fall. I decided to pursue a nanny position instead of working in a childcare centre or preschool. For those reasons I haven't yet requested my license but would be happy to obtain it if that is desired. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-In or Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   greater than 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
January 01, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$16/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Maintain household accounts/ pay bills
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise contractors and tradespersons
 
   Supervise other household staff
 
   Event and entertainment planning and organization