Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit June 01, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night              
 
 
  I am completely flexible during the summer - for a full or part time babysitting position - and am available on the weekends and some weeknights during the school year. The above work availablity chart represents my available hours during the summer months.  
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Vancouver
 

 

 
 
 
Cate F.     Age 16      Female      Vancouver, BC  - Crowe St
 
Member ID: 240194 
Seeking work as a : Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hi, my name's Cate. I am a grade 11 student in Vancouver with a passion for giving back to the community, babysitting, and childcare. I have lived in Vancouver my whole life, and currently attend a high school in South Van. I love to read, write, dance, create films, and listen to music. I am a high-achieving student who consistently maintains an A average, and has traveled to over thirty countries. I speak English and am currently learning French. As a caregiver, I love to go on outings, play games, read stories, explore the outdoors and just be creative. I am also very comfortable with pets, and regularly take public transport. Most importantly, I absolutely love spending time with kids.
 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English, beginner/intermediate French 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
2 years experience, 0 references
I am an enthusiastic, caring and responsible high school student who loves to babysit. I have had over two years of experience as both a babysitter and mother's helper, looking after children ranging in age from two to ten. My responsibilities have included going on outings, swimming supervision, light cleaning and food prep. I worked a seasonal position as a junior curator at 4Cats Art Studio in the summer of 2017, where I looked after large groups of children and instructed arts-based summer camps; I have also worked as a helper/cleaner at Creative Minds Early Learning Montessori. I have provided childcare for three Vancouver families, and have completed a Red Cross babysitting course with basic CPR and first aid. When babysitting, I aim to engage children through games, creativity, and play, and safety is my greatest priority. I am also happy to provide light housekeeping and food prep, as I have had experience with this in previous positions.

If you are interested, please message me to receive a copy of my resume, as well as further information on my experience and availability. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age  
Education/Training:
High School 
I am a student in grade 11, currently attending an enriched mini school program in South Van. I also attended Tupper Mini in grade 8, where I completed accelerated math and science, and was an active participant in school clubs and volunteering. I consistently maintain an A average, and am particularly passionate about English and Humanities. I am also an enthusiastic member of my school, and participate and assist regularly in trips and events. 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
less than 20 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   As Long as Needed
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 28, 2017 
Desired Salary:
$14/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily