Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit August 15, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning 
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Calgary
 

 

 
 
 
Nikisha R.     Age 21      Female      Calgary, AB  - 1608 Chaparral Ravine Way SE
 
Member ID: 240471 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Born and Raised in Calgary, also where Iíve done all my studies. Some of my favourite things to do are being outdoors, crafting, exploring and teaching through culinary experiences. With passions like these I will always keep your child happy, healthy and stimulated to learn through fun activities, while mum and dad are away.
Some of my strengths include patients, problem solving, and working well under pressure.
With my outgoing, charismatic personality. Your child will always feel comfortable and excited about the days we get to adventure together. I know I would be a great fit as a caregiver for any small or large family.
A day in my own life would involve caring for my Dog, Oakley with walks and runs through parks. Playing with art through Painting or makeup artistry. Iíve been involved in the community for years through pathfinders and being a leader of a group; we participated in things like camping, hiking, event organizing (
Sock hops, etc) community service and volunteering with the mustard seed. These have taught me to be patient, strong, and very caring about others. All of these have helped me be a better caregiver and person.

My experience with kids comes from babysitting since I was 16, Again being responsible for over 7 kids at once with day camps and Guides. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
Yes 
Has a Vehicle:
Yes 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Canadian 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Christian 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
6 years experience, 1 references
I have done a babysitty course, cpr training and the home alone course.

Day Camp: being responsible for more than 5 kids at once. Playing games and crafting and teaching kids how to build friendships, get along with others, and share. Teaching and exploring outdoors.

I have a huge family with 3 newborns and 3 1-5 year olds. So I know all about kids and I love taking care of newborns and young toddlers. I have the most experience babysitting younger kids but I am great with all ages.

I have 6 years of babysitting experience

I have no long term nanny experience but I intend to give the best care by becoming invested in your child's interests and becoming someone they are excited to see and learn from while mom and dad are away. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
Newborn - 3 months, 3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
High School, Graduated High School or Equivalent, CPR Training, First Aid Training 
I have graduated high school, and loved the group atmosphere where I can be surrounded by energy and where I can learn new skills. Good grades were always important to me, and that was reflected in my graduating grades. I am currently taking a year off of college to work. I am studying criminal justice at bow valley college 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
30 - 40 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   1 - 2 years
 
   As Long as Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
July 10, 2019 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
   Supervise other household staff