Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit April 28, 2019 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning     
 Afternoon
 Evening 
 Night    
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Oakville
 

 

 
 
 
Samantha B.     Age 25      Female      Oakville, ON  - Glenbrook Ave.
 
Member ID: 240482 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
Hello, my name's Samantha, I live in Oakville and I am searching for a fun and rewarding job in child care. I enjoy working with children and have experience doing so in both volunteer and work environments. I love being outdoors and if outdoor play is something you value you can rest assured that your children are in good hands with me as I am an experienced biker, swimmer, and am certified in CPR and first aid. I also love baking and cooking and recognize the importance of proper nutrition. Lastly, I enjoy watching movies and reading so I am more than happy to read or help your children read stories. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
Yes 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
English, English 
 
My Nationality:
Irish 
Police Check:
Willing to obtain 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
4 years experience, 2 references
I have experience with children in both volunteer and work environments. I have volunteered with World Vision Canada and the Youth Centre in Oakville. While volunteering at World Vision I helped supervise and assist children with craft activities. While at the Youth Centre I helped facilitate games and group activities for youth with special needs, prepared food, and helped with clean up. I have work experience providing childcare for a family with two children for four years, working as a children's skating instructor, and working as a camp counselor/program director. While babysitting I provided activities, made snacks, took children to the park, helped with homework, read books, and helped with clean up. I worked at Cutting Edge Learn to Skate Program where I provided skating instruction for children learning to skate by facilitating activities and assisting children. Lastly, I worked at Planet Kids summer camp where I was in charge of weekly programming and instructing and assisting kindergarten aged children in a wide variety of activities in a fun and safe environment. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, special needs children  
Education/Training:
Graduated High School or Equivalent 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Full Time, Part Time 
Work Hours:
40 - 50 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   3 - 12 months
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Occasional supervision of childrens friends/guests
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Mending Children's clothing as required
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
October 02, 2018 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
No 
Will care Special Needs Children:
Yes 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 30 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Full meal preparation and service
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
 
 
  References
 
Cindy Thomas 
Babysat children for over three years.