Join Now |  Log In | Rates |  About Us |  Contact Us |  Tel: 888-369-8819 |  Testimonials |  Nanny Taxes

 

 

 
Find a   within   from Postal code    Advanced Search  
 
  Back to search results  
  Last Visit July 08, 2020 
 
 
 
 
 
Nanny Availability
  M T W Th F Sa Su
 Morning   
 Afternoon  
 Evening   
 Night  
 
 
   
 
 
 
Nanny & Babysitter in Montreal
 

 

 
 
 
Kaila Gran B.     Age 30      Female      Montreal, QC  - Mountain Sights
 
Member ID: 241600 
Seeking work as a : Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type: Live-Out, Part Time 
 
  Join now to access this candidate's contact details  
 
  About Me
 
I was born into a big family; I have 6 siblings. Growing up, we used to take summer vacations at our parents' towns and meet our cousins and grandparents and aunts and uncles. I love to listen to other people's histories and experiences. My own great-grandmother, who lived during the Second World War, lived to be 96 years old, and she used to share her memories and experiences during that terrible period. I like learning from another person's perspective. My long-time hobby is reading- mostly fiction, but also autobiographies recently. I also enjoy photography. Though I am still learning to take good photos. I also started to learn calligraphy. The outdoors make me energized and hopeful; it makes me think less about myself and see things in a greater prespective. I enjoy learning new things and meeting people from different backgrounds. 
 
 
Valid Driver's License:
No 
Has a Vehicle:
No 
Can Swim Well:
No 
Smoking Status:
Non-Smoker 
Comfortable with pets:
Yes 
Languages spoken:
Tagalog, English, Filipino 
 
My Nationality:
Filipino 
Police Check:
Yes 
Eligible to work in Canada:
Yes 
Civil Status:
Single 
Religion/Spiritual Practice:
Latter-Day Saints 
 
 
  Work Experience & Education Background
 
1 years experience, 2 references
Hi. My name's Kaila and I am a registered nurse in the Philippines. I grew up in a big family; I have 6 siblings and I am second from the eldest. I like photography, learning art crafts, and visiting museums. Learning from other people, listening to their experiences and stories enlivens me. I arrived in Canada 3 years ago, and have since worked with three families. The first was with 13-month-old twin boys, then took care of 2 girls who I picked up from school and the most recent was with a 6-year-old who lived in the Plateau. 
 
 
Childcare experience within the following age groups:
3 - 12 months, 1 - 2 years, 2 - 5 years, 5 - 10 years, over 10 years of age, twins, triplets  
Education/Training:
Bachelor's Degree 
 
  Job Preferences
 
Seeking work as a :
Nanny or Babysitter or Nanny/Housekeeper or Nanny/Tutor or Mother's Helper 
Position Type:
Live-Out, Part Time 
Work Hours:
20 - 30 hours/week 
Position Duration:
   Less than 3 months
 
   3 - 12 months
 
   Summer Position
 
   Occasional/As Needed
 
Will work with up to:
Three children 
Childcare Duties:
   Cooking
 
   Light Housekeeping
 
   Running errands
 
   Preparing meals
 
   Transporting children
 
   Children's Laundry
 
   Limited/light housekeeping
 
   Ironing children's clothing as needed
 
   Children's baths and dressing
 
   Help with homework
 
   Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
 
   Packing Children's lunches
 
   Planning activities for the children
 
 
Desired Start Date:
June 18, 2020 
Desired Salary:
$15/Hour or Negotiable salary 
Will work at night:
Yes 
Willing to relocate:
100 km Radius 
Will care Special Needs Children:
No 
Will travel with the family:
Yes,but up to 10 km 
Housekeeping Duties:
   Keep a grocery list
 
   Initial preparation of family's dinner as directed
 
   Keep the kitchen tidy during work hours
 
   Greeting/serving household guests
 
   Feed pets during work day as directed
 
   Walk dog and/or pet care
 
   Plant care (indoor)
 
   Family laundry
 
   Family sheets/towels and other linens
 
   Grocery shopping regularly as directed
 
   Dust/Vacuum entire house, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Sweep kitchen floor daily
 
   Mop Kitchen floor weekly, minumum weekly frequency
 
   Run/Empty dishwasher daily
 
   Empty kitchen trash as required
 
   Errands, including dry cleaning, as directed
 
   Book household travel arrangements
 
 
 
  References
 
Noel Rodriguez 
 
 
 
Edmund Policarpio 
Mr. Mon (as we usually call him) has been my employer during my tenure as a clinical care coordinator. I worked with him for 9 months. I resigned from this role because this is the time I received my immigrant visa to Canada. I prepared for my immigration after my resignation.